Randy’s Rants

January 3, 2007

Pretty Good Day

Filed under: Work — randyinman @ 9:54 pm

My real job is as a FedEx Relief driver. That means I was a temp driver hired to work until Christmas Peak was over. They have now decided to keep me on at least a while longer.  Today I was sent into an area that I know well and enjoy doing. I did 66 stops and was done by 4 pm. (started at 6:45 am, sorting and loading) in areas I don’t know as well, 66 stops would have taken me until 7 or 8 pm.  So today was a good day. I will say this, and I am not brown nosing. I have the best set of bosses that I have ever had. I made alot of screwups, including getting my van stuck 2 days in a row and needing a toe truck (gulp) they didn’t fire me or even yell at me so they are good bosses.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

